photo1 photo2 photo3 photo4 photo5 photo6 photo7 photo8 photo9 photo10

SGGW received VUA AWARD OF EXCELLENCE during 5th Visegrad University Association General Meeting, which was hosted by WNE SGGW, 28-30 September 2015.

Tuesday 6.10.2015

The General Meeting of Visegrad University Association 2015 took place at Warsaw University of Life Sciences, Poland on September 28-30. The meeting, which was co-organized by the Faculty of Economic Sciences, was attended by 40 representatives of 20 VUA member universities coming from 10 countries.

The General Meeting was opened by VUA President, Prof. Peter Bielik and Prof. Kazimierz Banasik,  SGGW Rector´s Attorney. Faculty of Economic Sciences SGGW was represented by Prof Bogdan Klepacki, dr Agata Malak-Rawlikowska, dr Nina Drejerska and dr Agnieszka Parlińska. President Bielik evaluated the association activities and introduced the plans of Visegrad University Association for the upcoming period. The General Meeting approved the VUA Annual Report as well the Proposal of activities for 2016. During 2015, new universities applied for VUA membership. Four of them were approved by the General Meeting:

Uman National University of Horticulture, Ukraine,

University of Agribusiness and Rural Development, Bulgaria,

University of Zilina, Slovakia,

Louisiana State University Agricultural Centre and Louisiana State University College of Agriculture, USA

The VUA Members elected the new VUA Vice-presidents and Executive Committee Members for the next 4 years cadency:


VUA Vice-presidents:

Janusz Zmija – First Vice-president, University of Agriculture in Cracow, Poland

Janos Tozser, Szent Istvan University Godollo, Hungary

Alexander Turyanskiy, Belgorod State Agricultural University, Russia


Executive Committee Members:

Tatiana Litvinenko, Belgorod State Agricultural University, Russia

Agata Malak-Rawlikowska, Warsaw University of Life Sciences, Poland

Henrietta Nagy, Szent Istvan University Godollo, Hungary

Robert Pokluda, Mendel University in Brno, Czech Republic

Also this year, VUA AWARD OF EXCELLENCE was awarded to the most active member university based on the results of the election of the General Meeting. The award went to the Warsaw University of Life Sciences as an appreciation of an active participation in VUA activities. The award was presented by VUA President, Prof. Peter Bielik and First VUA Vice-president Prof. Janusz Zmija to Prof. Bogad Klepacki, SGGW Vice-rector for Didactics.

Presentations of Prof. John Russin (Vice-chancellor of Louisiana State University), Dr. Piotr Bajda (International Visegrad Fund, Trustee for Poland) and Agnieszka Wojciechowska De Cokere (Head of International Research Projects Office, SGGW), provided the participants of the General Meeting with in depth information on actual grant and project possibilities and research schemes.

For more information please visit the web page

.: Wydział Nauk Ekonomicznych SGGW w Warszawie :.
Ekonomia | Zarządzanie | Finanse i Rachunkowość | Logistyka | Turystyka i Rekreacja